Overview

$30 TICKETS on sale now!

After the death of the beloved Sister Rose, a group of her former students return to their Harlem neighborhood to pay respects. But at the Funeral Home, there's a problem—her dead body has been stolen. An irreverently brash and insightful dark comedy, Our Lady of 121st Street paints a vivid comic portrait of what happens when old friends meet old wounds and how old habits die hard.
 

Dates
May 1 - June 10, 2018
Price
All tickets $30
Running Time
2 hours, with one intermission
Residency

Please Note

This production contains the use of herbal cigarettes.

Performance Extras

Signature Spotlight Series

Sponsored by American Express
 
Talkback_Icon_Signature-01.png  Talkbacks (post-show)

May 10, 15, 29; June 7
Chat with members of the cast & creative team after the show.

Page-to-Stage_Icon_Signature-01.png  Page to Stage (Pre-Show)

May 17
Hear the full story of how the play developed through a moderated discussion with members of the Artistic Team.

BackstagePass_Icon_Signature-01.png  Backstage Pass (Post-Show)

June 5
Get an inside look at the mechanics behind the magic in this post-show discussion with a designer from the show.

MORE Events

Audio Description Icon   Audio Described Performance

May 26 at 2:00pm
Learn More

Open Caption Icon  Open Caption performance

June 2 at 2:00pm
Learn More

Buy Tickets

Book subscriber seats

SELECT A DATE

Got a Promo Code?

Available
Sold Out
Tue, May 01
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 01, 2018
7:30 PM
Wed, May 02
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 02, 2018
7:30 PM
Thu, May 03
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, May 03, 2018
7:30 PM
Fri, May 04
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, May 04, 2018
7:30 PM
Sat, May 05
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, May 05, 2018
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, May 06
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, May 06, 2018
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Tue, May 08
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 08, 2018
7:30 PM
Wed, May 09
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 09, 2018
7:30 PM
Thu, May 10
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, May 10, 2018
7:30 PM
Fri, May 11
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, May 11, 2018
7:30 PM
Sat, May 12
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, May 12, 2018
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, May 13
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, May 13, 2018
2:00 PM
Tue, May 15
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, May 16
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
7:30 PM
Thu, May 17
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, May 17, 2018
7:30 PM
Fri, May 18
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, May 18, 2018
7:30 PM
Sat, May 19
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, May 19, 2018
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, May 20
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, May 20, 2018
2:00 PM
Tue, May 22
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
7:30 PM
Wed, May 23
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
7:30 PM
Thu, May 24
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, May 24, 2018
7:30 PM
Fri, May 25
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, May 25, 2018
7:30 PM
Sat, May 26
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, May 26, 2018
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, May 27
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, May 27, 2018
2:00 PM
Tue, May 29
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 29, 2018
7:30 PM
Wed, May 30
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 30, 2018
7:30 PM
Thu, May 31
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, May 31, 2018
7:30 PM
Fri, Jun 01
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Jun 01, 2018
7:30 PM
Sat, Jun 02
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Jun 02, 2018
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Jun 03
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Jun 03, 2018
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 05
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, Jun 05, 2018
7:30 PM
Wed, Jun 06
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Jun 06, 2018
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu, Jun 07
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Thursday, Jun 07, 2018
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Fri, Jun 08
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Jun 08, 2018
7:30 PM
Sat, Jun 09
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Jun 09, 2018
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Jun 10
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Jun 10, 2018
2:00 PM

Cast

Joey Auzenne
Erick Betancourt
Quincy Tyler Bernstine
Maki Borden
Jimonn Cole
John Doman
Dierdre Friel
Hill Harper
Kevin Isola
Stephanie Kurtzuba
Paola Lázaro
John Procaccino

Creative

Scenic Designer
Walt Spangler
Costume Designer
Alexis Forte
Lighting Designer
Keith Parham
Sound Designer
Robert Kaplowitz
Production Stage Manager
Charles M. Turner III

Now At The Center