Overview

$35 tickets on sale now!

Three-time Tony Award-nominee Dave Malloy (Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812) begins his Residency 5 as Signature’s first musical theatre writer with the world premiere musical Octet, directed by Annie Tippe (Ghost Quartet). Featuring a score for an a cappella chamber choir and an original libretto inspired by internet comment boards, scientific debates, religious texts, and Sufi poetry, Octet explores addiction and nihilism within the messy context of 21st century technology.  

 

Dave Malloy on Octet

Dates
April 30 - June 9, 2019
Price
All tickets $35
Venue
The Romulus Linney Courtyard Theatre
Residency

Please Note:

Seats in Row A are on the same level as the stage. 

Performance Extras

Signature Spotlight Series

Talkback_Icon_Signature-01.png  Talkbacks (post-show)

May 9, May 21, May 28, June 4

Community Discussion logo Spotlight on Dave Malloy & Annie Tippe  (pre-show)

May 7 at 6:30pm: Join us for a pre-show, moderated discussion with Octet playwright Dave Malloy and director Annie Tippe.
 

accessible performances

Audio Description Icon   Audio Described Performance

May 25 at 2:00pm
Buy Tickets

Open Caption Icon  Open Caption performance

June 1 at 2:00pm
Buy Tickets

Buy Tickets

Book subscriber seats

SELECT A DATE

Got a Promo Code?

Available
Sold Out
Tue, Apr 30
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019
7:30 PM
Wed, May 01
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 01, 2019
7:30 PM
Thu, May 02
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, May 02, 2019
7:30 PM
Fri, May 03
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, May 03, 2019
7:30 PM
Sat, May 04
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, May 04, 2019
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, May 05
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, May 05, 2019
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Tue, May 07
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 07, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, May 08
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 08, 2019
7:30 PM
Thu, May 09
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Thursday, May 09, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Fri, May 10
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Friday, May 10, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Sat, May 11
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, May 11, 2019
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, May 12
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, May 12, 2019
2:00 PM
Tue, May 14
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
7:30 PM
Wed, May 15
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu, May 16
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, May 16, 2019
7:30 PM
Fri, May 17
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, May 17, 2019
7:30 PM
Sat, May 18
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, May 18, 2019
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Tue, May 21
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, May 22
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 22, 2019
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu, May 23
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, May 23, 2019
7:30 PM
Fri, May 24
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, May 24, 2019
7:30 PM
Sat, May 25
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, May 25, 2019
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, May 26
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, May 26, 2019
2:00 PM
Tue, May 28
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, May 29
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu, May 30
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, May 30, 2019
7:30 PM
Fri, May 31
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, May 31, 2019
7:30 PM
Sat, Jun 01
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Jun 01, 2019
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Jun 02
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Jun 02, 2019
2:00 PM
Tue, Jun 04
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, Jun 04, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, Jun 05
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Jun 05, 2019
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu, Jun 06
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, Jun 06, 2019
7:30 PM
Fri, Jun 07
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Jun 07, 2019
7:30 PM
Sat, Jun 08
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Jun 08, 2019
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Jun 09
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Jun 09, 2019
2:00 PM

Cast

Adam Bashian

Kim Blanck

Starr Busby

Alex Gibson

Justin Gregory Lopez

J.D. Mollison

Margo Seibert

Kuhoo Verma

Creative

Music Supervision & Music Direction
Or Matias
Scenic Design
Amy Rubin & Brittany Vasta
Costume Design
Brenda Abbandandolo
Lighting Design
Christopher Bowser
Sound Design
Hidenori Nakajo
Production Stage Manager
Jhanaë Bonnick

Now At The Center