Overview

extended again through June 30!

Three-time Tony Award-nominee Dave Malloy (Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812) begins his Residency 5 as Signature’s first musical theatre writer with the world premiere musical Octet, directed by Annie Tippe (Ghost Quartet). Featuring a score for an a cappella chamber choir and an original libretto inspired by internet comment boards, scientific debates, religious texts, and Sufi poetry, Octet explores addiction and nihilism within the messy context of 21st century technology.

Critic’s Pick! "Beautiful and absorbing! Promises to be the most original and topical musical of the year."
- The New York Times

"Extraordinary and exhilarating! That rare and thrilling thing: a new musical that really does feel new."
New York Magazine  

"One of the most thought-provoking and soul-stirring musicals I’ve seen in ages."
The Observer



Waitlist Tickets

On the day of a sold out performance, we will take a waiting list for full price tickets in person at the ground floor Box Office window one hour prior to showtime. Learn more.

Student Rush Tickets

Subject to availability, Student Rush tickets will be sold for $35 when the ground floor Box Office opens each day up until performance time. Limit two tickets per person. Tickets are only available in person with a valid student ID. Learn more.

Dates
April 30 - June 30, 2019
Price
Through June 9: all tickets $35. Beginning June 11: all tickets $95.

Limited number of Premium Seats are available for each performance by calling Ticket Services (212-244-7529).
Running Time
1 hour 40 minutes, no intermission
Venue
The Romulus Linney Courtyard Theatre
Residency

Please Note:

This production contains the use of haze and strobe effects.

Seats in Row A do not have armrests and are on the same level as the stage. 

There will be no late seating at this performance. 

Performance Extras

Signature Spotlight Series

Talkback_Icon_Signature-01.png  Talkbacks (post-show)

May 9, May 21, May 28, June 4

Community Discussion logo Spotlight on Dave Malloy & Annie Tippe  (pre-show)

May 7 at 6:30pm: Join us for a pre-show, moderated discussion with Octet playwright Dave Malloy and director Annie Tippe.
 

accessible performances

Audio Description Icon   Audio Described Performance

May 25 at 2:00pm
Buy Tickets

Open Caption Icon  Open Caption performance

June 1 at 2:00pm
Buy Tickets

Buy Tickets

Book subscriber seats

SELECT A DATE

Got a Promo Code?

Available
Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, Apr 30, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 01, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Thursday, May 02, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Friday, May 03, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Saturday, May 04, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Sunday, May 05, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 07, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 08, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Thursday, May 09, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Friday, May 10, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Saturday, May 11, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Sunday, May 12, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Thursday, May 16, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Friday, May 17, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Saturday, May 18, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 22, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Thursday, May 23, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Friday, May 24, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Saturday, May 25, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Sunday, May 26, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable
Tue, May 28
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, May 29
2:00 PM Sold Out 7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable
Thu, May 30
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Thursday, May 30, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Fri, May 31
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Friday, May 31, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Sat, Jun 01
2:00 PM Sold Out 8:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Saturday, Jun 01, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable
Sun, Jun 02
2:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Sunday, Jun 02, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable
Tue, Jun 04
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, Jun 04, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, Jun 05
2:00 PM Sold Out 7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Wednesday, Jun 05, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable
Thu, Jun 06
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Thursday, Jun 06, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Fri, Jun 07
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Friday, Jun 07, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Sat, Jun 08
2:00 PM Sold Out 8:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Saturday, Jun 08, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable
Sun, Jun 09
2:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Sunday, Jun 09, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable
Tue, Jun 11
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, Jun 12
2:00 PM Sold Out 7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Wednesday, Jun 12, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable
Thu, Jun 13
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Thursday, Jun 13, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Fri, Jun 14
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Friday, Jun 14, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Sat, Jun 15
2:00 PM Sold Out 8:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Saturday, Jun 15, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable
Sun, Jun 16
2:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Sunday, Jun 16, 2019
2:00 PM- Unavailable
Tue, Jun 18
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, Jun 19
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019
2:00 PM 7:30 PM- Unavailable
Thu, Jun 20
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Thursday, Jun 20, 2019
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Fri, Jun 21
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Jun 21, 2019
7:30 PM
Sat, Jun 22
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Jun 22, 2019
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Jun 23
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Jun 23, 2019
2:00 PM
Wed, Jun 26
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Jun 26, 2019
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu, Jun 27
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, Jun 27, 2019
7:30 PM
Fri, Jun 28
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Jun 28, 2019
7:30 PM
Sat, Jun 29
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Jun 29, 2019
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Jun 30
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Jun 30, 2019
2:00 PM

Cast

Adam Bashian

Kim Blanck

Starr Busby

Alex Gibson

Justin Gregory Lopez

J.D. Mollison

Margo Seibert

Kuhoo Verma

Creative

Music Supervision & Music Direction
Or Matias
Scenic Design
Amy Rubin & Brittany Vasta
Costume Design
Brenda Abbandandolo
Lighting Design
Christopher Bowser
Sound Design
Hidenori Nakajo
Production Stage Manager
Jhanaë Bonnick

Now At The Center