Signature Theatre 30th Anniversary Gala

Signature Theatre 30th Anniversary Gala

Join us for
Signature Theatre's 30th Anniversary Gala
Virtual Celebration
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Three Decades Together, One Future For Us All

7:00pm Signature’s 30th Anniversary Presentation on YouTube

For 30 years, Signature Theatre has been an essential part of our cultural landscape. As we look ahead to Signature’s reopening, we hope you’ll be a part of this remarkable evening celebrating our beloved community of resident playwrights, artists and audiences.

Free to attend with registration!

Presenting the inaugural
Signature Outstanding Artist Award to
Resident Playwright

Katori Hall
Samuel D. Hunter
Dave Malloy
Dominique Morisseau
Joe Ngo
Lynn Nottage
Anna Deavere Smith
and more! 

Directed by

Lila Neugebauer

Signature Theatre is committed to making theatre that’s affordable and accessible. We have chosen to make this event free to the public. If you’re able, please consider making a donation to support our programming and the
Signature Ticket Initiative.


Gala Co-Chairs:

Bloomberg Philanthropies
Edward Skyler, Citi
Nina B. Matis & Alan Gosule

Signature Theatre Leadership:
Edward Norton, Board Chair
Nina B. Matis, Board President
Paige Evans, Artistic Director
Harold Wolpert, Executive Director

Contact us

To purchase Sponsorship Tickets or Packages or if you have any questions please contact


Closed captioning will be
available for the Gala program

Now At The Center