Our Contributors
Our Contributors

Thank you for your support

Signature Theatre gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the corporations, foundations, and government agencies listed below. 

We also wish to thank the many individual contributors who, regretfully, due to space limitations, we cannot list. Truly, we could not do the work of this theatre without the support of our generous and loyal funders.


The Pershing Square Foundation
Bloomberg Philanthropies


Delta Air Lines
Ford Foundation
Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust
Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation

The Howard Gilman Foundation
Jerome L. Greene Foundation 
The Shubert Foundation
Time Warner Foundation, Inc.

$100,000 - $199,999

American Express
City of New York Department of Cultural Affairs

$50,000 - $99,999

The Blanche & Irving Laurie Foundation
National Endowment for the Arts
Perelman Family Foundation
The SHS Foundation
Stavros Niarchos Foundation


Fan Fox & Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
Jerome Robbins Foundation
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
New York State Council on the Arts
Scherman Foundation
Tony Award Productions
Virginia B. Toulmin Foundation

$10,000 - $24,999

Barney’s New York Foundation
Consolidated Edison Company of New York
Dorothy Strelsin Foundation
Goldman Sachs Gives
Herbst Group
The Laura Pels International Foundation for Theater
The Lupin Foundation
The Ted Snowdon Foundation
The Thompson Family Foundation  
Tiger Baron Foundation
Time Warner Inc.
David Schwartz Foundation 

$5,000 - $9,999

Cory and Bob Donnalley Charitable Foundation
Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation
The Herman Goldman Foundation
Joseph & Joan Cullman Foundation for the Arts
Leon Levy Foundation
Manhattan Borough President’s Office
Michael Tuch Foundation
New York City Council Member Corey Johnson
Richenthal Foundation
Theatre Development Fund/TAP Program

$1,000 - $4,999

42nd Street Development Corporation
Actors’ Equity Foundation
Dorothy Loudon Foundation
Dramatists Play Service
Frankfurt Kurnit Klein & Selz PC
Friars Foundation
Great Performances
Jana Foundation
The Lambs’ Foundation
Lucille Lortel Foundation
M&T Bank
New York City & Company Foundation

This list is current as of December 12, 2017. 



Delta Air Lines is the Official Airline of Signature Theatre

Donate Now

Signature relies on the annual support of individuals like you to present the work of world-class writers and to support our groundbreaking Signature Ticket Initiative.

Contributors to the Capital Campaign to Build The Pershing Square Signature Center


The Office of the Mayor of the City of New York
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
The New York City Council
The Pershing Square Foundation
Margot Adams, in Memory of Mason Adams
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Richard D. Cohen
The Diller - von Furstenberg Family Foundation
Ford Foundation
John & Amy Griffin
The Irene Diamond Fund
The Philip & Janice Levin Foundation


Drs. Edward & Elaine Altman
Leslie & Harrison Bains
Kate Roche Hope
The Blanche & Irving Laurie Foundation
Manhattan Borough President Scott M. Stringer
Nina B. Matis
Christine Millen
Michael & Betty Rauch
Jay & Kelly Sugarman Foundation
Theatre Subdistrict Council, LDC
Tiffany & Co.
Weiser Family Foundation, on behalf of Irving, Marjorie, Jennifer, & Dana Weiser


Gretchen Adkins
Anonymous, in Honor of Edward Norton
Richard S. Berry
Justin Blake
Barbara & Jonathan File, in Memory of Ada File
Lori & Edward Forstein
Charles & Jane Goldman
Valerie Ford Jacob
Stephanie & Carter McClelland
Jonathan D. Miller
New York State Council on the Arts
Molly O’Neil & Lincoln Frank
The O’Neil Foundation
Sean Peterson
Mariana R. Pfaelzer
The Robert Sterling Clark Foundation
The Roche Family Foundation
Richard J. Schwartz
Emma A. Sheafer Charitable Trust
Mike & Janet Slosberg
Beverley & Sabin Streeter
The Dorothy Strelsin Foundation
David Swope
William W. Tucker


Anonymous, in Honor of Gretchen Adkins
Maurice & Lillian Barbash
Susan Beckerman
Wendy Belzberg & Strauss Zelnick
Susan Bennett
Lucienne & Claude Bloch, in Honor of Michael Rauch
Peter Borzotta
Marian Brancaccio
Sally & Thatcher Brown
Jean Calhoun
John & Kendall Carter
Cory & Bob Donnalley Charitable Foundation
Seth & Bonnie Davis
Keith Degi
Jamie deRoy
Bernard L. Dikman, C.P.A
Joe Dowling & Siobhan Cleary
Mary Ellen Fielder
Arthur & Susan Fleischer
Suzanne Franks
Marita & Len Gochman
Alberta & Lawrence K. Grossman, in Honor of Margot Adams
Adele Chatfield-Taylor & John Guare
Ellen M. Iseman in Honor of Her Late Aunt Helen Frankenthaler
Pamela Jarvis & Anthony E. Davis
Robin A. Jones
Dr. Joan Kedziora
John Kirtley
Judith Kostman & Charles Sternberg
Bob & Marilyn Kriegel
Fran Kumin & Richard M. Ticktin, Esq.
Terence R. Law
Anna & Peter Levin
Monty March, Catherine Tharin, Beatrice March, Cecilia March
Scott McDonald
Diane Morrison
Alison Overseth
Stowe C. & Charlton Y. Phelps Charitable Foundation
Rose Polidoro
Daryl Roth
Adrienne Rudge
Eric & Fiona Howe Rudin
Dr. Jill Rulfs
Lynda L. Tepperman
Cynthia Vance
Ed & Renee Vassallo
Caroline Wamsler & DeWayne Phillips
Margo Wintersteen
Judith Woodfin
Diane C. Yu
Zaneta Zelon

Please note that this listing is current as of January 31, 2014. Please contact us with corrections at (646) 388-8155.

The Pershing Square Signature Center Project Team

design architect
Gehry Architects, New York 

architect of record
H3 Hardy Collaboration Architecture

Jonathan Rose Companies, Owner's Representative
Structure Tone, Construction Manager
Related Companies, Developer

Auerbach Pollock Friedlander
Buro Happold
Flack and Kurtz
George Sexton Associates
Gibson Dunn & Crutcher
Object Collective
Resnicow Shroeder Associates

Photo by Tristan Nash.

Now At The Center