Overview

Now playing!

Pulitzer Prize-winner Stephen Adly Guirgis (Between Riverside and Crazy) begins his Residency at Signature with a new production of his darkly comic meditation on redemption and faith, Jesus Hopped the ‘A’ Train, directed by Obie Award-winner Mark Brokaw. Angel Cruz is a 30-year-old bicycle messenger awaiting trial for the death of the leader of a religious cult. Inside Rikers Island, a terrified Angel is befriended by a charismatic serial killer named Lucius Jenkins. Lucius has found God and been born again, and now, Angel's life and the course of his trial will be changed forever.
 

Dates
October 5 - November 19, 2017
Price
All tickets $30 through November 12; tickets start at $45 beginning November 14
Running Time
2 hours 15 minutes, with one intermission
Residency

Please Note

This production contains the use of herbal cigarettes.

Performance Extras

Signature Spotlight Series

Sponsored by American Express
 
Talkback_Icon_Signature-01.png  Talkbacks (post-show)

October 12, 17; November 7, 9
Chat after the show with the cast and creative team about their process creating the production.

Art of Collaboration logo Community Discussion

November 5 at 4:30pm
Come together with fellow audience members to discuss the play with each other, moderated by our Literary Manager. Have your questions answered, explore the play’s themes, and discover where the conversation leads you!

More Signature Spotlight event dates to be announced soon!


MORE Events

Audio Description Icon   Audio Described Performance

October 28 at 2:00pm
Buy Tickets

Open Caption Icon  Open Caption performance

November 4 at 2:00pm
Buy Tickets

Buy Tickets

Book subscriber seats

SELECT A DATE

Got a Promo Code?

Available
Sold Out
Wed, Oct 25
2:00 PM Sold Out 7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Wednesday, Oct 25, 2017
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable
Thu, Oct 26
1:00 PM Sold Out 7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Thursday, Oct 26, 2017
1:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable
Fri, Oct 27
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Friday, Oct 27, 2017
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Sat, Oct 28
2:00 PM Sold Out 8:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Saturday, Oct 28, 2017
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable
Sun, Oct 29
2:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Sunday, Oct 29, 2017
2:00 PM- Unavailable
Tue, Oct 31
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, Nov 01
1:00 PM Sold Out 7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Wednesday, Nov 01, 2017
1:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable
Thu, Nov 02
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Thursday, Nov 02, 2017
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Fri, Nov 03
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Friday, Nov 03, 2017
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Sat, Nov 04
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Nov 04, 2017
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Nov 05
2:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Sunday, Nov 05, 2017
2:00 PM- Unavailable
Tue, Nov 07
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, Nov 07, 2017
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, Nov 08
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Nov 08, 2017
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu, Nov 09
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Thursday, Nov 09, 2017
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Fri, Nov 10
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Nov 10, 2017
7:30 PM
Sat, Nov 11
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Nov 11, 2017
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Nov 12
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Nov 12, 2017
2:00 PM
Tue, Nov 14
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017
7:30 PM
Wed, Nov 15
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Nov 15, 2017
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu, Nov 16
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, Nov 16, 2017
7:30 PM
Fri, Nov 17
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Nov 17, 2017
7:30 PM
Sat, Nov 18
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Nov 18, 2017
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Nov 19
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Nov 19, 2017
2:00 PM

Cast

Erick Betancourt

Sean Carvajal

Ricardo Chavira

Stephanie DiMaggio

Edi Gathegi

Creative

Scenic Design
Riccardo Hernandez
Costume Design
Dede M. Ayite
Lighting Design
Scott Zielinski
Sound Design
M.L. Dogg
Dialect Coach
Deborah Hecht
Wig and Makeup Design
Cookie Jordan
Production Stage Manager
Linda Marvel

Now At The Center