Overview

New York Premiere

Subscribe to the 2019-20 Season today to guarantee $35 tickets!


Guitars tuned. Mic checked. Get ready to rock! This darkly funny, electric new play with music tells the story of a Khmer Rouge survivor returning to Cambodia for the first time in thirty years, as his daughter prepares to prosecute one of Cambodia's most infamous war criminals. Backed by a live band playing contemporary Dengue Fever hits and classic Cambodian oldies, this thrilling story toggles back and forth in time as father and daughter face the music of the past. Directed by Chay Yew, the New York premiere of this intimate rock epic about family secrets is set against a dark chapter of Cambodian history. It launches Steinberg Award-winning playwright Lauren Yee’s Residency 5.


 
Dates
February 4 - March 8, 2020
Venue
The Irene Diamond Stage
Residency

Performance Extras

Asian American Night

On Tuesday, February 4 and Sunday, February 9 at 6:30pm Signature Theatre will host a night dedicated to audience members of Asian descent to celebrate the New York Premiere of Cambodian Rock Band! Join us for an all-night happy hour as well as a pre-show gathering with playwright Lauren Yee. To access tickets use the code CRBAA.

SIGNATURE SPOTLIGHT SERIES

Talkback_Icon_Signature-01.png  TALKBACKS (POST-SHOW)

Feb 13, Feb 27, Mar 5

ACCESSIBLE PERFORMANCES

Audio Description Icon   AUDIO DESCRIBED PERFORMANCE

February 29 at 2:00pm

Open Caption Icon  OPEN CAPTION PERFORMANCE

March 1 at 2:00pm

Buy Tickets

Book subscriber seats

SELECT A DATE

Got a Promo Code?

Available
Sold Out
Tue, Feb 04
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, Feb 04, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, Feb 05
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Feb 05, 2020
7:30 PM
Thu, Feb 06
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, Feb 06, 2020
7:30 PM
Fri, Feb 07
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Feb 07, 2020
7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 08
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Feb 08, 2020
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Feb 09
2:00 PM Sold Out 7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Sunday, Feb 09, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable
Tue, Feb 11
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, Feb 11, 2020
7:30 PM
Wed, Feb 12
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Feb 12, 2020
7:30 PM
Thu, Feb 13
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, Feb 13, 2020
7:30 PM
Fri, Feb 14
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Feb 14, 2020
7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 15
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Feb 15, 2020
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Feb 16
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Feb 16, 2020
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Tue, Feb 18
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, Feb 18, 2020
7:30 PM
Wed, Feb 19
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020
7:30 PM
Thu, Feb 20
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, Feb 20, 2020
7:30 PM
Fri, Feb 21
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Feb 21, 2020
7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 22
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Feb 22, 2020
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Feb 23
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Feb 23, 2020
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Wed, Feb 26
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Feb 26, 2020
7:30 PM
Thu, Feb 27
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, Feb 27, 2020
7:30 PM
Fri, Feb 28
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Feb 28, 2020
7:30 PM
Sat, Feb 29
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Mar 01
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Mar 01, 2020
2:00 PM
Tue, Mar 03
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, Mar 03, 2020
7:30 PM
Wed, Mar 04
2:00 PM Sold Out 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Mar 04, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM
Thu, Mar 05
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, Mar 05, 2020
7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 06
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Mar 06, 2020
7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 07
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Mar 07, 2020
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Mar 08
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Mar 08, 2020
2:00 PM

Now At The Center