Overview

New York Premiere

Guitars tuned. Mic checked. Get ready to rock! This darkly funny, electric new play with music tells the story of a Khmer Rouge survivor returning to Cambodia for the first time in thirty years, as his daughter prepares to prosecute one of Cambodia's most infamous war criminals. Backed by a live band playing contemporary Dengue Fever hits and classic Cambodian oldies, this thrilling story toggles back and forth in time as father and daughter face the music of the past. Directed by Chay Yew, the New York premiere of this intimate rock epic about family secrets is set against a dark chapter of Cambodian history. It launches Steinberg Award-winning playwright Lauren Yee’s Residency 5.

Dates
February 4 - March 22, 2020
Price
Tickets start at $35
Residency

Run Time

2 hours 25 minutes with one intermission

Please note

This production contains loud music, theatrical haze, use of strobe lights, sound effects simulating gunfire, and depictions of violence.

There will be no late seating at this performance.

Performance Extras

Asian American Nights

On February 4, February 9, and Wednesday, March 11 at 6:30pm, Signature Theatre hosts nights dedicated to audience members of Asian descent to celebrate the New York Premiere of Cambodian Rock Band! All-night happy hour as well as a pre-show gathering with playwright Lauren Yee. RSVP to attend a play signing with Lauren Yee on March 11. To access tickets use the code CRBAA.


SIGNATURE SPOTLIGHT SERIES

SPOTLIGHT ON LAUREN YEE

February 12 at 6:30pm

Talkback_Icon_Signature-01.png  TALKBACKS (POST-SHOW)

Feb 13, Feb 27, Mar 5, Mar 12
 

Asian American and Pacific Islander Happy Hour:
In Celebration of CAMBODIAN ROCK BAND

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
 

THE WORLD OF THE PLAY | CAMBODIAN ROCK BAND: INTERGENERATIONAL TRAUMA ACROSS COMMUNITIES

Panel discussion on Sunday, February 23, 2020
 

ACCESSIBLE PERFORMANCES

Audio Description Icon   AUDIO DESCRIBED PERFORMANCE

February 29 at 2:00pm

Open Caption Icon  OPEN CAPTION PERFORMANCE

March 1 at 2:00pm

Buy Tickets

Book subscriber seats

SELECT A DATE

Got a Promo Code?

Available
Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, Feb 04, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Wednesday, Feb 05, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Thursday, Feb 06, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Friday, Feb 07, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Saturday, Feb 08, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Sunday, Feb 09, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Tuesday, Feb 11, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Wednesday, Feb 12, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Thursday, Feb 13, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Friday, Feb 14, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Saturday, Feb 15, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Sunday, Feb 16, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Tuesday, Feb 18, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Thursday, Feb 20, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Friday, Feb 21, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Saturday, Feb 22, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Sunday, Feb 23, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Wednesday, Feb 26, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Thursday, Feb 27, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable

Select a Time

Friday, Feb 28, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Sat, Feb 29
2:00 PM Sold Out 8:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable
Sun, Mar 01
2:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Sunday, Mar 01, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable
Tue, Mar 03
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, Mar 03, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, Mar 04
2:00 PM Sold Out 7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Wednesday, Mar 04, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable 7:30 PM- Unavailable
Thu, Mar 05
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Thursday, Mar 05, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Fri, Mar 06
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Friday, Mar 06, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Sat, Mar 07
2:00 PM Sold Out 8:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Saturday, Mar 07, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable 8:00 PM- Unavailable
Sun, Mar 08
2:00 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Sunday, Mar 08, 2020
2:00 PM- Unavailable
Tue, Mar 10
7:30 PM Sold Out

Select a Time

Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020
7:30 PM- Unavailable
Wed, Mar 11
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu, Mar 12
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, Mar 12, 2020
7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 13
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Mar 13, 2020
7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 14
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Mar 14, 2020
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Mar 15
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Mar 15, 2020
2:00 PM
Tue, Mar 17
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020
7:30 PM
Wed, Mar 18
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Wednesday, Mar 18, 2020
2:00 PM 7:30 PM
Thu, Mar 19
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Thursday, Mar 19, 2020
7:30 PM
Fri, Mar 20
7:30 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Friday, Mar 20, 2020
7:30 PM
Sat, Mar 21
2:00 PM Buy Tickets 8:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Saturday, Mar 21, 2020
2:00 PM 8:00 PM
Sun, Mar 22
2:00 PM Buy Tickets

Select a Time

Sunday, Mar 22, 2020
2:00 PM

Cast

Francis Jue

Abraham Kim

Jane Lui

Joe Ngo

Courtney Reed

Moses Villarama

Creative

Scenic Design
Takeshi Kata
Costume Design
Linda Cho
Lighting Design
David Weiner
Projection Design
Luke Norby
Sound Design
Mikhail Fiksel
Music Supervision
Matt MacNelly
Fight Director
Unkle Dave’s Fight-House
Production Stage Manager
Charles M. Turner III
Casting
Caparelliotis Casting

Now At The Center